-finding wisdom-

 

 

 

 

 

With me are riches and honor, enduring wealth and prosperity  (Proverbs 8:18)

Choose my instruction instead of silver, knowledge rather than choice gold. For wisdom is more precious than rubies, and nothing you desire can compare with her. “I, wisdom, dwell together with prudence;  I possess knowledge and discretion.”

To fear the LORD is to hate evil;

I hate pride and arrogance,

evil behavior and perverse speech.

Counsel and sound judgment are mine;

I have insight, I have power.

By me kings reign

and rulers issue decrees that are just

By me princes govern, and nobles –

all who rule on earth.

I love those who love me,

and those who seek me find me.

With me are riches and honor,

enduring wealth and prosperity.

My fruit is better than fine gold;

what I yield surpasses choice silver.

I walk in the way of righteousness,

along the paths of justice

bestowing a rich inheritance

on those who love me

and making their treasuries full.

Proverbs 8:10-21

When was the last time you had to choose between money and

Godly instruction?

Solomon knew that we all face this choice from time to time, and in these

verses he makes it very clear which decision to take.

Make the sacrifice in money and time and go to the conference.  Take the

degree rather than joining the workforce straight away.  Give up the extra

pay and get to the Sunday service to learn from other believers.  Buy the

books and tapes and listen to them.

And what about wisdom?  Wisdom is much higher than knowledge.  Nothing we

desire can compare with her.  Wisdom begins with the fear of the Lord.  She

is knowledgable but discreet, insightful, powerful, humble, and good.

Wisdom has to be found.  She walks in the way of righteousness.  If we seek

her there, we will find her, along with riches, honor, enduring wealth,

prosperity, and a rich inheritance.

take the journey!

 

 

Copyright (C) 2011 Sower Newsletter Services – Top Verses All rights reserved.
Scriptures © New International Version.

Leave a comment